Secondary schools open days
Menu

Secondary schools open days



 

Details of open days for parents who are applying for secondary school places in 2018.

Visit as many schools as you can. Open days will show you more than the league tables can – you'll get a flavour of the school, meet headteachers, staff and students, go on a tour of the school and see examples of students' work.

Please check directly with the schools that these dates are going ahead before attending in case of any last-minute changes.​

Addey and Stanhope School

  • Tuesday 19 September, 9.1510.45am
  • Wednesday 20 September, 9.1510.45am
  • Thursday 21 September, 6–8pm
  • Tuesday 26 September, 9.1510.45am
  • Friday 29 September, 9.1510.45am

Bonus Pastor Catholic College

  • Thursday 21 September, 6.30pm and 7.30pm
  • Monday 25 September, 9.1511.30am
  • Tuesday 26 September, 9.1511.30am
  • Wednesday 27 September, 9.1511.30am
  • Thursday 28 September, 9.1511.30am
  • Friday 29 September, 9.1511.30am

Each session will involve a talk and a tour.

 
  • Tuesday 19 September, 9.1511am
  • Friday 22 September, 9.1511am
  • Tuesday 26 September, 9.1511am
  • Thursday 28 September, 68pm

Deptford Green School

  • Monday 25 September, 9am
  • Tuesday 26 September, 9am
  • Wednesday 27 September, 9am
  • Thursday 28 September, 9am and 5pm

Forest Hill School 

  • Wednesday 27 September, 9am
  • Thursday 28 September, 9am
  • Friday 29 September, 9am
  • Wednesday 4 October, 9am
  • Thursday 5 October, 9am
  • Friday 6 October, 9am

All visitors are asked to please arrive promptly at main reception on Dacres Road in readiness for tours of the school to begin at 9.15am. The headteacher will give his welcome talk to visitors in the school theatre from about 11am, and the visits conclude by 11.30am at the latest.

Haberdashers' Aske's Hatcham College 

  • Wednesday 20 September, 12 noon7pm
 
  • Tuesday 19 September, 58pm
  • Tuesday 26 September, 9.15–11.15am
  • Wednesday 4 October, 9.15–11.15am
  • Tuesday 10 October, 9.15–11.15am

Booking is required.

Prendergast Ladywell School 

  • Tuesday 12 September, 68pm
  • Thursday 14 September, 9.1510.30am
  • Tuesday 19 September, 9.15–10.30am
  • Thursday 21 September, 9.1510.30am
  • Tuesday 26 September, 9.1510.30am 
 
  • Wednesday 13 September, 910.40am
  • Thursday 14 September, 5.307.30pm
  • Wednesday 20 September, 5.307.30pm
  • Friday 22 September, 910.40am  
 
  • Tuesday 12 September, 9.1510.30am
  • Wednesday 13 September, 5–6.45pm
  • Wednesday 20 September, 9.1510.30am
  • Wednesday 27 September, 5–6.45pm
  • Tuesday 3 October, 9.1510.30am
 
  • Monday 25 September, 68pm
  • Wednesday 27 September, 910.30am
  • Thursday 28 September, 910.30am 
  • Friday 29 September, 910.30am
  • Monday 2 October, 910.30am
  • Tuesday 3 October, 910.30am
  • Tuesday 10 October, 910.30am
  • Tuesday 17 October, 910.30am
 
  • Tuesday 26 September, 6pm
  • Friday 29 September, 9am and 11.30am
  • Tuesday 3 October, 9am and 11.30am 

Sydenham School 

  • Tuesday 12 September, 9.15–10.45am
  • Wednesday 20 September, 9.1510.45am
  • Saturday 23 September, 9.3011.30am
  • Thursday 5 October, 9.1510.45am
 
  • Tuesday 12 September, 910am
  • Tuesday 19 September, 9–10am
  • Tuesday 26 September, 9–10am
  • Wednesday 27 September, 9–10am
  • Thursday 28 September, 6–8pm

Contact

Admissions and Appeals Team
Third Floor
Laurence House
1 Catford Road
Se6 4ru
Tel:
020 8314 8282

Email: