Lewisham Council Homepage

Evelyn by-election 2019

A Council by-election will be held in Evelyn Ward on Thursday 2 May.

Election timetable

Publication of notice of election No later than Tuesday 26 March
Receipt of nominations 4pm Wednesday 3 April 
Publication of statements of persons nominated 4pm Thursday 4 April
Last day for voter registration
Friday 12 April
Publication of notice of poll Wednesday 24 April
Last day to issue replacement spoilt or lost postal ballot papers  5pm Thursday 2 May
Day of poll 7am–10pm Thursday 2 May

A more detailed timetable can be downloaded below.

Candidates nominated

Nicke Adebowale
Women's Equality Party
James Braun The Green Party
Richard Day UK Independence Party (UKIP)
Joyce Leicester Jacca Lewisham People Before Profit
Matt Jenkins Democrats and Veterans Party
Lionel Openshaw The Labour Party
Eleanor Reader-Moore The Conservative Party Candidate
Bunmi Wajero Liberal Democrats